Buildings & Logistic Services launches construction of new logistics platform
Par Ibrahima DIALLO
26 January 2024 / 14:50

Buildings & Logistic Services, a subsidiary of H&S Invest Holding and Stoa, launches work on a new 69,000 pallet-position logistics platform at Tit Mellil and announces the acquisition of Marbar Logistics and Advisor Logistics to become Morocco's leading national end-to-end logistics player.

Buildings & Logistic Services (BLS) has announced the start of construction work on its new platform in Tit Mellil, on a 51,500 m² site, with 39,000 m² under construction. The facility will have 55 docks and a storage capacity of 69,000 pallets, according to a group press release.

"This new platform includes state-of-the-art infrastructures that meet international standards of quality, hygiene and safety, while respecting the fundamentals of sustainable development. It will also be equipped with the latest WMS and TMS technologies and information systems, enabling us to create value for our customers through integrated, turnkey solutions", said Anass Moutaoukil, BLS CEO Operations, quoted in the press release.

"The Tit Mellil platform will soon be connected to the motorway network and will be the largest single-piece platform in the Kingdom. It will enable Buildings & Logistic Services to manage 250,000 pallet positions. Gidna has been awarded the built & suit contract for this project, and will deliver it in December 2024", said Reda Quermane, DG Asset Management.

The group also announced the acquisition of 100% of the shares of Marbar Logistics, a major player in the transit and freight forwarding sector in Morocco, and Advisor Logistics, a pioneer in the international transport of goods for import and export.

The project was financed by a consortium of EBRD and BMCI. Buildings & Logistic Services was assisted in both transactions by Hilmi Law Firm on the legal side and Boughaleb & Associés on the financial and tax due diligence side.

Info Médiaire

0 Comments

Newsletter

Videos

There are no upcoming events at this time.
en_USEN

Inscrivez-vous à notre Newsletter.

Rejoignez notre liste de diffusion pour recevoir les dernières nouvelles et mises à jour de l'actualité de la Supply Chain en Afrique et dans le monde.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Buildings & Logistic Services lance le chantier de sa nouvelle plateforme logistique
Par Ibrahima DIALLO
26 janvier 2024 / 14:50

Buildings & Logistic Services, filiale de H&S Invest Holding et de Stoa, lance les travaux d’une nouvelle plateforme logistique de 69.000 positions palettes à Tit Mellil et annonce l’acquisition de Marbar Logistics et Advisor Logistics pour devenir le premier acteur national logistique end to end au Maroc.

Buildings & Logistic Services (BLS) a annoncé le démarrage du chantier de sa nouvelle plateforme à Tit Mellil sur un terrain de 51.500 m² et 39.000 m² construits. Cette unité sera dotée de 55 quais et aura une capacité de stockage de 69.000 palettes, indique un communiqué du groupe.

« Cette nouvelle plateforme comprend des infrastructures de pointe répondant aux standards internationaux de qualité, hygiène et sécurité tout en respectant les fondamentaux du développement durable. Elle sera également dotée des dernières technologies et systèmes d’information WMS et TMS ce qui nous permettra de créer de la valeur pour nos clients à travers des solutions intégrées et clés en main », a déclaré Anass Moutaoukil, DG Opérations de BLS, cité dans le communiqué.

« La plateforme de Tit Mellil sera bientôt connectée aux réseaux autoroutiers et sera la plus grande d’un seul tenant du Royaume. Elle permettra à Buildings & Logistic Services de gérer 250.000 positions palettes. Ce projet a été confié en built & suit à l’entreprise Gidna qui va le livrer en décembre 2024 », a pour sa part déclaré Reda Quermane, DG Asset Management.

Le groupe a également annoncé l’acquisition de 100% des parts des sociétés Marbar Logistics, acteur majeur du secteur du transit et du fret forwarding au Maroc, et Advisor Logistics, pionnier du transport international de marchandises à l’import et à l’export.

À noter que le projet de construction de cette plateforme a été financée par un consortium BERD et BMCI. Buildings & Logistic Services a été accompagnée dans les deux transactions par le cabinet Hilmi Law Firm sur la partie juridique et le cabinet Boughaleb & Associés sur la partie due diligence financière et fiscale, fait-on savoir.

Info Médiaire

0 commentaires

Newsletter

Vidéos

Il n'y a pas d'événements à venir pour le moment.
fr_FRFR

Inscrivez-vous à notre Newsletter.

Rejoignez notre liste de diffusion pour recevoir les dernières nouvelles et mises à jour de l'actualité de la Supply Chain en Afrique et dans le monde.

You have Successfully Subscribed!